New Brunswick High School Football League
Football New Brunswick Bursary

Football New Brunswick awards bursaries to students graduating from any New Brunswick high school that has a football program for the purpose of assisting their education beyond the high school level. Three bursaries are available, each in the amount of $300.   

Each bursary will be paid to the post-secondary school on behalf of the award winner in the second semester, upon satisfactory proof of the studentís registration.  

These bursaries are awarded to the recipients of the Bill Glendinning Award for Academics and Sportsmanship as determined by the New Brunswick High School Football League.

As of 2016, a total of 36 bursaries have been awarded and $10,600 committed to athletes' future education!

Bursary Winners


Michael Powell Fredericton High
  Timothy Crawford Kennebacasis Valley High
  Spencer Hodgin Hampton High


Eric Von Richter Hampton High
  Nathan Carrier Oromocto High
  Blake Hatt Oromocto High


Brock Kennedy Leo Hayes High
  Adam Tanner St. Stephen High
  Jean-Christophe Comeau Ecole L'Odyssee


Luke Saunders Oromocto High
  Luke MacLeod Leo Hayes High
  Marty McKenna Sussex Regional High


Nick Crossman Tantramar Regional High
  Ben Wishart Moncton High


Calvin O'Neill Harbour View High
   Matt Blain Rothesay High


Robbie Baxter MacNaughton High
  Jacob Tanner St. Stephen High


Brett Crabb Moncton High
  Ben Shephard Hampton High
  Robert Dunfield Sussex Regional High


Luke Trainor Moncton High
  Trevor Seely Hampton High
  Aaron Tabor Sussex Regional High


Stuart Murray Riverview High
  Greg Armstrong Hampton High


Trevor Clark Hampton High
  Matthew Benson Moncton High
  Scott Walton Tantramar Regional High


Richard Philips Riverview High
  Will Haley Oromocto High
  Jon Oliver Simonds High


Tom Lutes Riverview High
  Mike McCarthy Leo Hayes High


Josh Tait Harrison Trimble High
  Colin Matheson MacNaughton High